Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Hayden Lassiter Presented Paul Eells Award at Landers Award Banquet

Paul Eells Award winner Hayden Lassiter and KATV Sports Anchor Steve Sullivan
The Landers Awards Banquet was held in Little Rock Wednesday evening January 18, 2017 to honor the top high school athletes in the state.  During the banquet Warren Senior Hayden Lassiter received the 2016 Paul Eells Award.  Lassiter played quarterback, safety and punter for the 4A State Champion Lumberjacks. He has been named to the All-State honors and was the State Farm MVP of the championship game.  He also plays basketball, baseball and golf where he is the 4A State Golf Champion.

Hayden is the son of Mr. and Mrs Shannon Lassiter and is an honor student.

Also during the banquet, Fayetteville quarterback Taylor Powell received the  Landers Award.

Past winners of the Landers Award include De'Arrius Howard (West Memphis, 2000), Reid McKinney (Warren, 2001), Landon Leach (Russellville, 2002), Peyton Hillis (Conway, 2003), Darren McFadden (Oak Grove, 2004), Damien Williams (Springdale, 2005), A.J. Whitmore (Nashville, 2006), Tyler Wilson (Greenwood, 2007), Spencer Keith (Pulaski Academy, 2008), Michael Dyer (Little Rock Christian, 2009), Brandon Allen (Fayetteville, 2010), Fredi Knighten (Pulaski Academy, 2011), Drew Morgan (Greenwood, 2012), Zach Launius (Cabot, 2013), Ty Storey (Greenwood, 2014), and LaDarius Skelton (Pine Bluff, 2015).

A past winner of the Paul Eells award was Justin Hall of Warren.

No comments:

Post a Comment